Loading... Please wait...

  • Image 1

Daedelus - Invention and The Quiet Party 2LP NEW RSD BF 2017 BLUE VINYL


Product Description

Daedelus - Invention and The Quiet Party 2LP


Magical Properties Records

Like his mythological namesake, Daedelus – otherwise known as Alfred Darlington – is an inventor, a creator of sonic labyrinths combining sounds from an eclectic palette into an innovative genre all his own. To celebrate its 15th anniversary, Daedelus is repackaging his seminal debut Invention in a 2XLP package with the complimentary EP The Quiet Party (including appearances from Madlib, Yesterday’s New Quintet and Busdriver) in a color vinyl masterpiece. Containing the track Experience, known in part as a sample in Madvillain’s accordion, Invention is a genrespanning opus that marks the start of what has become an illustrious career.

As Pitchfork writes, “Daedelus’ debut album manages to find common ground between 21st century electronics and the string arrangements of yesteryear. He never obscures one with the other, nor allows one to shine through at the other’s expense. The disparate elements are in harmony and at the command of Daedelus’ personality.”

Disc 1

1 Playing Parties
2 Pursed Lips Reply
3 Astroboy
4 Adventress
5 Elegy (At Last)
6 Muggle Born
7 Aplomb
8 Experience
9 Loded
10 Quiet Now
11 Minor Detour
12 Perchance A Bit
13 Soulful Of Child
14 Thus The Whirligig
15 Quiet Now (with Busdriver)
16 Pursed Lips Reply (with Sach)

Disc 2

1 Playing Parties (YNQ – The Stars Remix)
2 Madlib Bonus Beats
3 Muggle Born (High Priest ESP Remix)
4 Girls (feat. Abstract Rude and Busdriver)
5 Girls (Instrumental)
6 A Touch Of Spring

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Sign up to our newsletter

Shop our store on Amazon

Follow us on Twitter

Follow us on Instagram

Like us on Facebook