Loading... Please wait...

  • Image 1

Louis Armstrong & His All-Stars - Jazz is Back in Grand Rapids 2LP NEW


Product Description

Louis Armstrong & His All-Stars - Jazz is Back in Grand Rapids 2LP


ORG Music

Pressed On Two Audiophile Grade LPs At Pallas Group In Germany
“A Historical Gem... Darn Near Priceless” - Allmusic

The Entire 1956 Concert, Presented Across Two LPs

Original Recordings Remastered For Vinyl At Infrasonic Mastering In Los Angeles

This 1956 concert by Louis Armstrong & His All-Stars is a historical gem, which is finally getting its vinyl debut with this double LP release. Recorded on March 26, 1956, at the Civic Auditorium in Grand Rapids, MI, it affords jazz fans a chance to hear what the barnstorming Armstrong’s shows were like in heartland America. Armstrong’s affable presence is pervasive, but not always center stage, as each member of the All-Stars gets his turn in the course of the revue. The release was remastered for vinyl from analog tape and pressed at Pallas Group in Germany

LP 1
1. Sleepy Time Down South
2. Back Home Again in Indiana
3. The Gypsy
4. Ole Miss
5. Tin Roof Blues
6. Bucket’s Got A Hole In It
7. Perdido
8. Dardanella
LP 2
1. How High The Moon
2. Mack The Knife
3. Margie
4. Blues A la Hey Bob-A-Rebob
5. That’s My Desire
6. Kokomo
7. When The Saints Go Marching In

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Sign up to our newsletter

Shop our store on Amazon

Follow us on Twitter

Follow us on Instagram

Like us on Facebook