Loading... Please wait...

  • Image 1

Mike Krol - Mike Krol is Never Dead: The First Two Records 2LP NEW


Product Description

Mike Krol - Mike Krol is Never Dead: The First Two Records 2LP


Merge Records

On Mike Krol Is Never Dead: The First Two Records, we catch up—with the past, that is. Indeed, Turkey, released in 2015, is Chapter 3 of the Krol saga; here, finally, are its long-lost predecessors. Self-released in 2011, I Hate Jazz was the opening salvo of World War Krol. Only 500 copies were pressed; they were given away to anyone who showed interest (and many who showed none whatsoever). Including Krol classics like “Fifteen Minutes” and “Like a Star,” the record has long been unavailable. Trust Fund followed in 2013; its 500 copies sold out on the ensuing tour, fueling a mini-mania that would elevate it to cult status. This set includes both records on freshly pressed Merge vinyl; an illuminating selection of digital outtakes, demos, and B-sides; and a fold-out poster showcasing a selection of Mike Krol ephemera.

Disc 1

1 Plague
2 Cease and Desist
3 Modern Furniture
4 Locker
5 Teeth Grinder
6 Straaange
7 California
8 Fourth of July
9 Keith Moon

Disc 2

1 Natural Disaster
2 Like a Star
3 Fifteen Minutes
4 Heart Attack
5 Seventeen (Age)
6 Grade School Love
7 Red Minivan
8 A Million Times

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Sign up to our newsletter

Shop our store on Amazon

Follow us on Twitter

Follow us on Instagram

Like us on Facebook