Alborosie - Freedom In Dub LP NEW

Write a Review
Add to Cart






Alborosie - Freedom In Dub LP 


Greensleeves Records

International reggae star Alborosie returns with the dub version of his celebrated “Freedom & Fyah” album titled “Freedom In Dub.” This album extends and explores new sonic directions within the structure of the original recordings. Using vintage analog equipment, Alborosie bridges the sounds and rhythms of classic reggae to 2017, highlighting his lineage to producers like Linval Thompson and King Jammy among others.
The distinctive production of these ten newly recorded dub mixes underscore Alborosie’s skill and credibility as a master of dub. All tracks are produced and (mostly) played by Alborosie and recorded at his Shengen studios in Kingston, Jamaica.

1. Zion Youth Dub
2. Strolling Into Dub
3. Rocky Dub Road
4. Rich N Dubby
5. Dubbing Everything
6. Dub Posers
7. Dub Cry
8. Dub Can’t Cool
9. Dub 420
10. Carry On Dub

Customers Also Viewed