Skip to content
Regular price $26.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Bat - Under the Crooked Claw LP


Nuclear Blast Records

Richmond, Virginia metal-punk trio Bat have been delivering their own blood-spattered horror since ascending from the underground a decade ago on a dark, leather-winged trajectory. The brainchild of MUNICPAL WASTE guitarist, Ryan Waste, Bat's origins actually go back to 2008 when Waste and former D.R.I. drummer, and Texas native, Felix Griffin, hatched the idea of working together. Under the Crooked Claw opens with "Una Torcia Illumina Il Cielo," courtesy of Italian horror soundtrack maestro Fabio Frizzi. The brief haunting synth piece is like a measured descent into a dank crypt where the living dead erupt with in a fury in the raging 'Vampyre Lore.' Eleven more tales of terror follow in rapid succession with a grisly theme throughout. Waste is known for his love of the NWOBHM, but with Bat, he's taken that influence in a fresh direction on 'Under the Crooked Claw', with it's tight, concise songs loaded with punchy choruses and lightning-laced leads. Clear & Black Marble LP

1 Una Torcia Illumina Il Ciel
2 Vampyre Lore
3 Rite for Exorcism
4 Streetbanger
5 Just Buried
6 Warshock
7 Horror Vision
8 Battered
9 Revenge of the Wolf
10 Marauders of Doom
11 Electric Warning
12 Bastardized Force
13 Final Strike