Concert For George (Live at Royal Albert Hall) 4LP NEW BOX SET

Write a Review
Add to Cart






Concert For George (Live at Royal Albert Hall) 4LP


Craft Recordings

Released For The First Time Ever On Vinyl
Featuring A Special Mandala-Design Etched On Side-8

Includes The Complete Sound Recordings From The Concert, The First Time That All Songs Have Been Made Available On An Audio Configuration

On November 29, 2002, one year after the passing of George Harrison, Olivia Harrison and longtime friend Eric Clapton organized a performance tribute in his honor. Held at London’s Royal Albert Hall, the momentous evening featured George’s songs, and music he loved, performed by a lineup that included Clapton, Jeff Lynne, Paul McCartney, Tom Petty, Monty Python, Billy Preston, Jools Holland, Ravi and Anoushka Shankar, Joe Brown, Ringo Starr, Dhani Harrison and many more.

In honor of George Harrison’s 75th birthday, the Grammy®-winning release CONCERT FOR GEORGE, will be available for the first time on vinyl, released as a 4-LP Box Set.

LP 1
1. Sarve Shaam – Traditional Prayer
2. Your Eyes - Anoushka Shankar
3. The Inner Light - Jeff Lynne & Anoushka Shankar
4. Arpan - Conducted by Anoushka Shankar
LP 2
1. The Lumberjack Song – Monty Python with Tom Hanks
2. Sit On My Face – Monty Python
3. I Want To Tell You - Jeff Lynne
4. If I Needed Someone - Eric Clapton
5. Old Brown Shoe - Gary Brooker
6. Give Me Love - Jeff Lynne
7. Beware Of Darkness - Eric Clapton
8. Here Comes The Sun - Joe Brown
9. That’s The Way It Goes - Joe Brown
10. Horse To The Water – Jools Holland & Sam Brown
11. Taxman - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
LP 3
1. I Need You - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
2. Handle With Care - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers with Jeff Lynne & Dhani Harrison
3. Isn’t It A Pity - Billy Preston
4. Photograph - Ringo Starr
5. Honey Don’t - Ringo Starr
6. For You Blue - Paul McCartney
7. Something - Paul McCartney & Eric Clapton
8. All Things Must Pass - Paul McCartney
9. While My Guitar Gently Weeps - Paul McCartney & Eric Clapton
LP 4
1. My Sweet Lord - Billy Preston
2. Wah Wah - Eric Clapton & Band
3. I’ll See You In My Dreams - Joe Brown

Customers Also Viewed