Flaming Lips - Hear It Is LP NEW REISSUE

Write a Review
Add to Cart






Flaming Lips - Hear It Is LP 


Rhino Records

Hear It Is is The Flaming Lips' first full-length album. It was released on Restless Records in 1986. This album marks the debut of Wayne Coyne on vocals, after the departure of his brother Mark. The Flaming Lips are an American rock band formed in 1983 in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. The group recorded several albums and EPs on an indie label, Restless, in the 1980s and early 1990s. After signing to Warner Brothers, they released their first record with Warner, Hit to Death in the Future Head (1992). They later released The Soft Bulletin (1999), which was NMEmagazine's Album of the Year, and then Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots (2002). In February 2007, they were nominated for a BRIT Award for "Best International Act". The group has won three Grammy Awards, including two for Best Rock Instrumental Performance. They were placed on Q magazine 's list of the "50 Bands to See Before You Die" in 2002.

- Side 1 -
1 With You 3:33
2 Unplugged 2:15
3 Trains, Brains & Rain 3:38
4 Jesus Shootin' Heroin 7:20
5 Just Like Before 3:18
- Side 2 -
1 She Is Death 4:05
2 Charlie Manson Blues 4:19
3 Man from Pakistan 3:57
4 Godzilla Flick 4:08
5 Staring at Sound / with You (Reprise) 4:58

Customers Also Viewed