Isaac Hayes - Shaft 2LP NEW 2017 REISSUE

Write a Review
Add to Cart






Isaac Hayes - Shaft 2LP 


Craft Records

Shaft is a double album by Isaac Hayes, recorded for Stax Records' Enterprise label as the soundtrack LP for Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer's 1971 Soul Cinema Classic film Shaft. The album mostly consists of instrumentals composed by Hayes as score for the film. Three vocal selections are included: "Soulsville," "Do Your Thing," and "Theme from Shaft." A commercial and critical success, Shaft is Hayes' best-known work and the best-selling LP ever released on a Stax label.

LP 1
1. Theme from Shaft
2. Bumpy's Lament
3. Walk from Regio's
4. Ellie's Love Theme
5. Shaft's Cab Ride
6. Cafe Regio's
7. Early Sunday Morning
8. Be Yourself
9. A Friend's Place
LP 2
1. Soulsville (Vocal Version)
2. No Name Bar
3. Bumpy's Blues
4. Shaft Strikes Again
5. Do Your Thing (Vocal Version)
6. The End Theme

Customers Also Viewed