Jai Wolf - The Cure To Loneliness LP NEW

Write a Review
Add to Cart






Jai Wolf - The Cure To Loneliness LP


Mom & Pop Records

The Cure to Loneliness finds Jai Wolf completing his evolution from upstart bedroom remixer to future bass DJ to dream pop artist and builder of lush musical worlds. While still very much a dancefloor-focused endeavor, some tracks on the debut conjure the angular songs of The Strokes and Phoenix, while weaving melodies through the sugary happysad of M83 and CHVRCHES, and throw up walls of sound touched by Explosions in the Sky —all while maintaining the melodious polish and evocative groove to which fans around the world have grown so close. “In my heart, this album is me,” says Jai Wolf, better known to some as Sajeeb Saha. “From the sounds to the lyrics, it’s everything that I’ve always wanted to do.” While the dance music world becomes more ubiquitous, Jai Wolf has taken a different approach under the wing of indie darling label Mom+Pop (Courtney Barnett, Flume, Jagwar Ma, Alina Baraz), largely eschewing singles to focus on patiently crafting The Cure to Loneliness over the course of the past two years. The result is a thoughtfully framed, confidently expressed musical vision that will tug at heartstrings in 2019 and long beyond. The album is available everywhere April 5th, 2019.

1 Intro
2 Lose My Mind (ft. Mr Gabriel)
3 Telepathy
4 Still Sleeping
5 This Song Reminds Me Of You
6 Manic Pixie Dream
7 It All Started With A Feeling
8 Better Apart (ft. Dresage)
9 Drowning (ft. Robokid)
10 Half Hearted Interlude
11 Your Way (ft. Day Wave)
12 Around The World (ft. Now Now)

Customers Also Viewed