Joseph - Stoned Age Man LP NEW GOLD VINYL

Write a Review
Add to Cart






Release Date,


Release Date:


Joseph - Stoned Age Man LP


Sundazed Music

Rooted in the steamy backroads of Texas and deep-fried at a Memphis recording studio, Josephs Stoned Age Man was served up like a sizzling hot rattlesnake appetizer slathered in fuzz-blooz grease in 1969. Legend has it that the titles of eight of the albums nine songs came before they were written on the spot, which speaks volumes for the talents of Joseph (aka, Joseph Longeria) who A&R man Steve Tyrell signed to Scepter Records after witnessing the Lone Star State bluesman gig with B.B. King and T-Bone Burnett. Brandishing his guitar like a Cro-Magnons club, Joseph mixes his fuzzy licks with meat-grinder vocals as he loudly ruminates of fattened snakes, fish heads, mountains, cavemen and gumbo in the maddest peyote hallucination Alley Oop never had.

1 Trick Bag
2 I Ain’t Fattenin’ No More Frogs For Snakes
3 Cold Biscuits And Fish Heads
4 Stone Age Man
5 I’m Gonna Build A Mountain
6 Mojo Gumbo
7 House Of The Rising Sun
8 Gotta Get Away
9 Come The Sun Tomorrow

Customers Also Viewed