June Carter Cash - Wildwood Flower LP NEW

Write a Review
Add to Cart






June Carter Cash - Wildwood Flower LP


Dualtone Records

We lost an American treasure on May 15, 2003 with the passing of June Carter Cash. We are proud to offer for the first time on vinyl, June Carter Cash’s final multi-GRAMMY winning recording, Wildwood Flower. The album has been entirely re-mastered for vinyl and is offered on premium 180 gram wax.

A complete document of the Carter Family legacy, Wildwood Flower brings June full circle back to her musical beginnings. Recorded from October 2002 to March 2003 in Mother Maybelle’s childhood home in Mace’s Springs, Virginia. June is joined by Johnny Cash and A.P. & Sarah Carter’s children Joe and Janette Carter, daughter Carlene Carter and grandchildren Laura Cash and Tiffiany Carter Lowe. The songs are a combination of Carter family classics and originals penned by June and are lovingly produced by June and Johnny Cash’s son, John Carter Cash. Wildwood Flower contains the last ever recorded duets between June Carter and Johnny Cash and is a Carter/Cash family experience that reminds us why they are country music royalty.

1. Keep On The Sunny Side
2. The Road To Kaintuck
3. (Carter Girls Intro) Kneeling Drunkard’s Plea
4. Storms Are On The Ocean
5. (Little Junie Intro) Temptation
6. Big Yellow Peaches
7. Alcatraz
8. Sinking In The Lonesome Sea
9. Church In The Wildwood / Lonesome Valley
10. Cannonball Blues
11. Will You Miss Me When I’m Gone?
12. Anchored In Love
13. Wildwood Flower

Customers Also Viewed