Keb' Mo' - Self Titled LP NEW MOFI

Write a Review
Add to Cart







Keb' Mo' - Self Titled LP


Mobile Fidelity Sound Labs

1994 Self-titled major-label debut of a folk-blues classic

Half-speed mastered from the original master tapes: Gorgeous vocal inflections, astonishing acoustic guitar lines possess incredible detail

In an age where most contemporary bluesmen strive to mimic the past and pattern their music after the greats, Keb' Mo' is content to be himself. Original, charismatic and immensely gifted, the guitarist/vocalist (born Kevin Moore) brings country blues in the late 20th century on his stunning self-titled Epic debut, which quickly climbed the charts and turned the former backing instrumentalist into a household name. Replete with gritty textures, close-up vocals, and resplendent acoustics, Mobile Fidelity's scintillating analog version of this 1994 set finally possesses the fidelity that brings Mo's Delta strains out of the backwoods and onto a lively back porch.

  1. Every Morning
  2. Tell Everybody I Know
  3. Love Blues
  4. Victims Of Comfort
  5. Angelina
  6. Anybody Seen My Girl
  7. She Just Wants To Dance
  8. Am I Wrong
  9. Come On In My Kitchen
  10. Dirty Low Down And Bad
  11. Don't Try To Explain
  12. Kindhearted Woman Blues
  13. City Boy

Customers Also Viewed