Kenny Wayne Shepherd - Goin' Home 2LP NEW

Write a Review
Add to Cart






Kenny Wayne Shepherd - Goin' Home 2LP 


Concord Records

In a 20-year recording career that began when he was just 16, Shepherd has established himself as an immensely popular recording artist, a consistently in-demand live act and an influential force in a worldwide resurgence of interest in the blues. Now, the five-time Grammy nominee delivers one of his most personal projects to date with Goin' Home, his eighth album and his first to be recorded in his hometown of Shreveport, Louisiana. Recorded in a mere 11 days, GOIN' HOME finds Shepherd revisiting a dozen of the vintage blues classics that first ignited his love of the blues and inspired him to play guitar. The artist's sharp interpretive skills and sublime guitar work shine on his renditions of tunes originally popularized by such Blues icons as B.B. King, Albert King, Freddie King, Muddy Waters, Magic Sam, Johnny 'Guitar' Watson, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Buddy Guy and Junior Wells.

1 Palace of the King Featuring Rebirth Brass Band
2 Everything Gonna Be Alright
3 I Love the Life I Live Featuring Joe Walsh & Kim Wilson
4 House Is Rockin'
5 You Can't Judge a Book By the Cover Featuring Pastor Brady Blade, SR
6 You Done Lost Your Good Thing Now
7 Breaking Up Somebody S Home Featuring Warren Haynes
8 Looking Back
9 Boogie Man
10 Born Under a Bad Sign Featuring Keb' Mo' & Rebirth Brass Band
11 Cut You Loose Featuring Ringo Starr
12 Three Hundred Pounds of Joy Featuring Rebirth Brass Band
13 Still a Fool Featuring Robert Randolph
14 Can You Hear Me
15 Trick Bag Featuring Rebirth Brass Band

Customers Also Viewed