Lee Fields & The Expressions - Faithful Man LP NEW

Write a Review
Add to Cart






Lee Fields & The Expressions - Faithful Man LP 


Truth & Soul Records

2012 album from the veteran Soul/R&B vocalist. With a career spanning 43 years, it's mind-blowing that the music he's making today with Brooklyn's Truth & Soul Records is the best of his career. While drawing comparisons to the Moments, the Delfonics, the Stylistics, and-of course, James Brown, Faithful Man is able to create a space of it's own due to the group's desire to interpret and further the formulas of good soul music rather than imitate them. Chalk that up to Truth & Soul producers and co-owners Jeff Silverman and Leon Michels. These are the same individuals that co-wrote, produced, and played on Aloe Blacc's global smash 'I Need a Dollar', and have provided the back drop for records by Adele, GhostfaceKillah, and Jay-Z to name a few.

1 Faithful Man
2 I Still Got It
3 You Re the Kind of Girl
4 I M Still Hanging on
5 Intermission
6 Wish You Were Here
7 Who Do You Love
8 Moonlight Mile
9 It's All Over (But the Crying)
10 Walk on Through That Door

Customers Also Viewed