Misterwives - Superbloom 2LP NEW YELLOW VINYL

Write a Review
Add to Cart






Release Date,


Release Date:


Misterwives - Superbloom 2LP


Fueled By Ramen Records

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release. An intensely personal reflection on growth in unexpected places, Superbloom is a 19-track epic (including five tracks also featured on the group's 2019 EP mini bloom), that marks a moment of major transformation for frontwoman Mandy Lee and her bandmates. Inspired by a trip to California's Antelope Valley to see the superbloom, frontwoman Mandy Lee commented on the track, "Standing amongst the vast and vibrant flowers that weren't supposed to grow in the desert terrain, I was moved by it's beauty and accurate representation of where I was at in life. Just like the flowers, I had grown in unexpected places. After experiencing a not-so-graceful and incredibly turbulent fall to rock bottom, I picked myself up and slowly grew through the pain. I felt an awful lot like these resilient little poppies that came out the other side against all odds - and I think that deserves congratulations."

- Side 1 -
1 The End
2 Ghost
3 Whywhywhy
4 Alone
5 Stories
6 Valentine's Day
- Side 2 -
1 Over the Rainbow
2 It's My Turn
3 Find My Way Home
4 7-2
5 Rock Bottom
- Side 3 -
1 Coming Up for Air
2 Oxygen
3 Running in Place
4 Decide to Be Happy
- Side 4 -
1 Love Me True
2 3 Small Words
3 Muse
4 Superbloom

Customers Also Viewed