Moby & The Void Pacific Choir - These Systems Are Failing LP NEW

Write a Review
Add to Cart






Moby & The Void Pacific Choir - These Systems Are Failing LP


Mute Records

Pioneering electronic musician/DJ/producer Moby returns with his twelfth album These Systems Are Failing, as Moby & The Void Pacific Choir. As with much of Moby's output during his nearly three-decade long career, it's not surprising that a spiritual and political questioning underpins the nine songs comprising his latest full length outing. In characteristically iconoclastic fashion, the weighty themes explored throughout These Systems Are Failing find expression in the most direct and personal music Moby has ever created. "That quality of atmospheric sadness I've done so much of before isn't here - there's nothing quiet or ambient," he notes. "Sonically, this record isn't subtle: it's big & loud, with huge kick drums & massive choral choruses."

1 Hey! Hey!
2 Break. Doubt
3 I Wait for You
4 Don't Leave Me
5 Erupt & Matter
6 Are You Lost in the World Like Me?
7 A Simple Love
8 The Light Is Clear in My Eyes
9 And It Hurts

Customers Also Viewed