Skip to content
Regular price $17.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Big Jay McNeely - Blowin' Down The House: Big Jay's Latest & Greatest 


Cleopatra Blues

The king of honking saxophone and jump blues brings down the house with this superb collection of recent recordings and old favorites! This career retrospective showcases McNeely's brightest moments including such legendary and influential cuts as "Big Jay's Hop" and "Nervous Man Nervous" PLUS songs written and recorded for this release such as "Love Is Stronger Than Hurt," "I've Been Mistreated" and more! Big Jay's music has been enjoying a revival as of late, having been featured in major films such as 2013's "Gangster Squad" and the Bryan Cranston vehicle "Trumbo!"


1 Love Will Never Fail
2 Love Is Stronger Than Hurt
3 My Love Never Ended
4 I've Been Mistreated
5 You Don't Have to Go Home
6 Party (Live)
7 Big Jay's Hop
8 Blow Blow Blow
9 Willie the Cool Cat
10 Rock Candy
11 Nervous Man Nervous
12 Get on Up & Let's Boogie