Skip to content
Regular price $26.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Big Star - Nothing Can Hurt Me 2LP 


Omnivore Recordings

Big Star: Nothing Can Hurt Me traces the origins and history of the legendary band from the late sixties with lead singer Alex Chilton sky-rocketing to stardom at the age of sixteen with the Box Tops and their #1 hit, the Letter to the serendipitous meeting of Chilton and local Memphis singer-songwriter-guitarist, Chris Bell; through the tumultuous recording of the group's three landmark albums, #1 Record, Radio City and Third/Sister Lovers (Ardent Records); culminating with their implosion due to failed record sales, personal breakdowns and the tragic death of Chris Bell in 1978. This vinyl version features all previously unissued versions of classic Big Star songs. It was mastered from analog source by Larry Nix & John Fry at Nix Mastering, Memphis, TN.

1 O My Soul (1973 Demo)
2 Give Me Another Chance (Control Room Monitor Mix 1972)
3 In the Street (2012 Movie Mix)
4 Studio Banter (1972)
5 Try Again - Rock City (2012 Movie Mix)
6 My Life Is Right (Alternate 1972 Mix)
7 The Ballad of El Goodo (Alternate 1972 Mix)
8 Feel (Alternate 1972 Mix)
9 Don't Lie to Me (Alternate 1972 Mix)
10 Way Out West (Alternate 1973 Mix)
11 Thirteen (Alternate 1972 Mix)
12 You Get What You Deserve (Alternate 1973 Mix)
13 Holocaust (Rough 1974 Mix)
14 Kanga Roo (Rought 1974 Mix)
15 Stroke It Noel (Backwards Intro 1974)
16 Big Black Car (Rough 1974 Mix)
17 Better Save Yourself (2012 Movie Mix)
18 I Am the Cosmos (2012 Movie Mix)
19 All We Ever Got from Them Was Pain (2012 Movie Mix)
20 September Gurls (2012 Movie Mix)

Shopping Cart