Skip to content
Regular price $29.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong - Self Titled LP


Capitol Records

In 1956, the day after appearing in an all-star concert at the Hollywood Bowl, Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong (along with the Oscar Peterson Trio) recorded this gem of an album in a Los Angeles studio. With no time for rehearsals, the songs were set in Louis' key to make it easier — although this did not inhibit Ella's performance. This would be the first of three albums recorded together for Verve. Limited edition light blue LP.

Side A
1. Can't We Be Friends?
2. Isn't This A Lovely Day?
3. Moonlight In Vermont
4. They Can't Take That Away From Me
5. Under A Blanket Of Blue
6. Tenderly

Side B
1. A Foggy Day
2. Stars Fell On Alabama
3. Cheek To Cheek
4. The Nearness Of You
5. April In Paris