Skip to content

Free shipping for orders over $100

Emmylou Harris - Red Dirt Girl 2LP NEW

Regular price $31.99

Unit price per 

only 0 left in stock

Emmylou Harris - Red Dirt Girl 2LP


Nonesuch Records

Limited double 140gm vinyl LP pressing including digital download. Emmylou Harris's first Nonesuch recording, Red Dirt Girl, was released in September 2000, and won the Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Folk Album of the year. It was her first solo studio recording since 1995's Wrecking Ball. The album was produced by Malcolm Burn, who previously worked with Harris engineering and mixing Wrecking Ball, and features Buddy Miller on lead guitar; Daryl Johnson on bass and drums; Malcolm Burn on piano, guitar, and bass; and Ethan Johns on drums, guitar, and other miscellaneous instruments. Harris wrote all but one of Red Dirt Girl's 12 tracks, marking only the second time in her career that she has been so involved in the composition of an album. Dave Matthews sings a duet with Harris on the album, and Bruce Springsteen, Patti Scialfa, and Patty Griffin also contribute vocals.

- Side 1 -
1 The Pearl
2 Michelangelo
3 I Don't Wanna Talk About It Now
- Side 2 -
1 Tragedy
2 Red Dirt Girl
3 My Baby Needs a Shepherd
- Side 3 -
1 Bang the Drum Slowly
2 J'ai Fait Tout
3 One Big Love
- Side 4 -
1 Hour of Gold
2 My Antonia
3 Boy from Tupelo

Close (esc)


Sign up for our mailing list and receive 10% off your first order!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now