Skip to content
Regular price $26.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.


Enya - Watermark LP


Watermark is the second studio album by Irish singer, songwriter and musician Enya, released on 19 September 1988 by Warner Music internationally and on 10 January 1989 by Geffen Records in the United States. After the release of her previous album Enya in 1987, she met Rob Dickins, chairman of Warner Music UK and fan of her first album, signed her to the label. Her contract allowed her considerable artistic and creative freedom with minimal interference from the label's management. Enya recorded Watermark in ten months with her long time recording partners, manager, producer and arranger Nicky Ryan and his wife, lyricist Roma Ryan. It was initially recorded in Ireland in demo form before production relocated to London to re-record, mix, and master it. Watermark is formed of music in different styles, and displays Enya's sound of multi-tracked vocals with keyboards and elements of Celtic and New age music, though Enya believes her music does not belong in the latter genre.

Watermark received many positive reviews from critics. Its unexpected commercial success propelled Enya to worldwide fame; it peaked at number five on the UK Albums Chart, number twenty-five on the Billboard 200 in the United States, and went to number one in New Zealand and Switzerland. It was certified quadruple platinum by the British Phonographic Industry (BPI) and the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) for shipments of 1.2 million and four million copies across the United Kingdom and the United States, respectively. To promote the album, Enya embarked on a worldwide promotional tour which included several live performances. Four singles were released from the album, including the international top-ten hit "Orinoco Flow", which went to number one in the United Kingdom for three weeks. Watermark was reissued in 1989, 1991, and 2009; the latter for release in Japan with a previously unreleased track.

1. "Watermark" 2:24
2. "Cursum Perficio" 4:06
3. "On Your Shore" 3:59
4. "Storms in Africa" 4:03
5. "Exile" 4:20
6. "Miss Clare Remembers" 1:59
7. "Orinoco Flow" 4:25
8. "Evening Falls..." 3:46
9. "River" 3:10
10. "The Longships" 3:36
11. "Na Laetha Geal M'óige" 3:54

Reprise Records