Skip to content

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Hans Zimmer - Hannibal OST LP NEW

Regular price $24.99

Unit price per 

only 1 left in stock

Hans Zimmer - Hannibal OST LP 


Decca Records

Academy Award-winning composer Hans Zimmer has created a blood-pumping dramatic score for Hannibal that pulses with Wagnerian intensity. Sir Anthony Hopkins's monologue on three tracks adds a dimension of hair-raising eeriness to the already deeply affecting and suspenseful instrumental backing. (Just hearing him first enunciate on the opener "Dear Clarice" sets up the Pavlovian sense of dread.) Hopkins's Hannibal Lecter is still on the prowl 7 years after FBI agent Clarice Starling first interviewed the criminally insane doctor (and 10 years since The Silence of the Lambs hit the theaters). This sense of uneasiness is captured alternately by deep, sustained notes and the rapid attack of a full-throttle orchestra. Whether it's the dark, tonal clusters of "Firenze Di Notte"; the desperate, descending notes that punctuate "Virtue"; or the chorale solemnity of the 10-minute "Let My Home Be My Gallows," the intent to horrify never waivers. 

1. Dear Clarice (featuring Sir Anthony Hopkins)
2. Aria da Capo (From Goldberg Variations, BWV 988, Written by Johann Sebastian Bach--Performed by Glenn Gould)
3. The Capponi Library
4. Gourmet Vaise Tartare
5. Avarice
6. For a Small Stipend
7. Firenze Di Notte
8. Virtue
9. Let My Home Be My Gallows (featuring Sir Anthony Hopkins)
10. The Burning Heart (featuring Sir Anthony Hopkins)
11. To Every Captive Soul
12. Vide Cor Meum

Close (esc)


Sign up for our mailing list and receive 10% off your first order!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now