Skip to content

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Horace Silver Quintet - Song for My Father LP NEW

Regular price $21.99

Unit price per 

only 0 left in stock

Horace Silver Quintet - Song for My Father LP


Blue Note Records

Remastered And Reissued As Part Of The Blue Note 75th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue Campaign
Released in 1965, Song For My Father by jazz pianist, Horace Silver, features Carmell Jones on trumpet, Joe Henderson on tenor sax, Teddy Smith on bass and Roger Humphries on drums on the tracks “Song For My Father,” “The Natives Are Restless Tonight,” “Que Pasa” and “The Kicker.” “Calcutta Cutie” and “Lonely Woman” feature Blue Mitchell on trumpet, Junior Cook on tenor sax, Gene Taylor on bass and Roy Brooks on drums. A hard-bop masterpiece, Song For My Father will be reissued on vinyl as part of an overall Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was.

1. Song For My Father
2. The Natives Are Restless Tonight
3. Calcutta Cutie
4. Que Pasa
5. The Kicker
6. Lonely Woman

Close (esc)


Sign up for our mailing list and receive 10% off your first order!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now