Joe Cocker - Mad Dogs & Englishmen 2LP NEW

Joe Cocker - Mad Dogs & Englishmen 2LP NEW

Regular price $39.99

Unit price per 

only 1 left in stock

Joe Cocker - Mad Dogs & Englishmen 2LP


A&M Records

Double vinyl LP pressing. Mad Dogs & Englishmen is a live album by Joe Cocker, released in 1970. The album's title is drawn from the 1931 Noël Coward song of the same name. Only four songs of the 16 on the original album were drawn from his first two studio albums. Besides the contributions of bandmate and musical director Leon Russell, it draws equally from rock (the Rolling Stones, Traffic, Bob Dylan, the Beatles) and soul (Ray Charles, Sam and Dave, Otis Redding). Accompanying Cocker is a choir, a three-piece horn section and several drummers. The single "The Letter"/"Space Captain", recorded during rehearsals was released to coincide with the tour. The album yielded the single "Cry Me a River"/"Give Peace a Chance."

- Side 1 -
1 Introduction
2 Honky Tonk Women
3 Introduction
4 Sticks and Stones
5 Cry Me a River
6 Bird on the Wire 6:15
- Side 2 -
1 Feelin' Alright
2 Superstar
3 Introduction
4 Let's Go Get Stoned
- Side 3 -
1 1A I'll Drown in My Own Tears
2 1B When Something Is Wrong with My Baby
3 1C I've Been Loving You Too Long
4 Introduction
5 Girl from the North Country
6 Give Peace a Chance
- Side 4 -
1 Introduction
2 She Came in Thru the Bathroom Window
3 Space Captain
4 The Letter
5 Delta Lady

Close (esc)


Sign up for our mailing list and receive 10% off your first order!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now