Skip to content
Regular price $16.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

L7 - Scatter The Rats LP


Blackheart Records

The first L7 album in 20 years, Scatter the Rats embodies everything that made the band so iconic in the first place—the distortion-heavy riffs and headbanging rhythms, sludgy grooves and indelible melodies. And in their lyrics, L7 achieve a direct transmission of raw feeling, often spiked with biting commentary on the chaos of the world today.

• Producer Norm Block (Jenny Lee, Paper Cranes, Plexi)

• Producer Nick Launay (Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, Yeah Yeah Yeahs)

“Burn Baby” opens the album with a galvanizing reflection on letting go of old grudges for the sake of fighting a greater evil, while “Fighting the Crave” offers a slice of life on the inner push and pull of whatever one might crave. Throughout the album, L7 also examine depression (Sparks’s “Holding Pattern,” which matches its delicate melody with a disarming vulnerability), lonely hearts (Suzi Gardner’s gloriously swampy “Murky Water Café”) and codependency.

- Side 1 -
1 Burn Baby 2:31
2 Fighting the Crave 3:22
3 Proto Prototype 3:13
4 Stadium West 3:43
5 Murky Water Café 4:00
6 16:49
- Side 2 -
1 Ouija Board Lies 2:59
2 Garbage Truck 2:27
3 Holding Pattern 3:06
4 Uppin' the Ice 3:33
5 Cool About Easy 3:23
6 Scatter the Rats 4:27

Shopping Cart