Skip to content
Regular price $21.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Milk Carton Kids - Live From Lincoln Theatre LP


Anti Records

Double vinyl LP pressing. The Milk Carton Kids is releasing the live album Live From Lincoln Theatre, for the first time on vinyl. Comprised of singers and acoustic guitar players Joey Ryan and Kenneth Pattengale, The Milk Carton Kids both filmed and recorded their set at this Columbus, Ohio theatre in October 2013 during their tour in support of the Grammy-nominated album The Ash & Clay. Released as a film in 2014, the newly remastered audio will now be available on vinyl. "Live From Lincoln Theatre is the truest representation of what Joey and I have been up to for the last decade," Pattengale explains. "The set list is like a greatest hits album of Milk Carton Kids songs. I've never played guitar in the studio quite the way that it comes together on stage. Our voices also communicate something extra for the occasion. And, of course, Joey doesn't ramble about our master recordings, but there's no stopping him once the lights are dim and the mics are hot." Founded in 2011, The Milk Carton Kids swiftly emerged as a major force in the American folk tradition, blending ethereal harmonies and intricate musicianship with a uniquely powerful brand of contemporary songcraft.

1 Almost Halloween in Columbus
2 Hope of a Lifetime
3 For the Sake of Brevity
4 The Ash & Clay
5 Honey... Honey
6 Honey, Honey
7 Ageing
8 Years Gone By
9 Kenneth's Daughter
10 Charlie
11 Maybe It's Time
12 Second Fiddle
13 Girls, Gather 'Round
14 Michigan
15 Ampersand/Notary Public
16 Snake Eyes
17 Heaven
18 Stealing Romance
19 I Still Want a Little More
20 New York
21 Memphis

Shopping Cart