Skip to content
Regular price $39.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Lovely Creatures: The Best of Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds


BMG Company

Formed following the breakup of The Birthday Party in 1982, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds have released sixteen studio albums, starting with From Her To Eternity in 1984. Their most recent album Skeleton Tree was released in September 2016. The band was started by frontman Nick Cave with multi-instrumentalist Mick Harvey and guitarist Blixa Bargeld. The current line-up of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds is: Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Martyn Casey, Jim Sclavunos, Thomas Wydler Conway Savage and George Vjestica. One of the most critically acclaimed acts working today, the band are known for their pioneering, bold and vital output. They have sold over 1 million albums in the UK to date, with 3 Silver and 5 Gold Albums. Globally Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds’ albums have charted 72 times in the Top 40, including 28 times in the Top 5, reaching No. 1 six times. The band’s influence has been profound and far-reaching with major artists, as diverse as Johnny Cash, Metallica, and The Arctic Monkeys, covering their work. Lovely Creatures is the first Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds best of album in 18 years. This collection will see one of the world’s most respected & remarkable recording & live bands showcase their 30 year long career to date. Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds have been hands on all aspects of the release, including selecting the audio and DVD content and hand picking the photo content and essays. ‰öª The Standard Digital version includes 21 carefully selected tracks. ‰öª The Deluxe Digital version includes 45 tracks spanning over 3 decades of music. ‰öª The Standard CD version consists of 2CDs in a 6 page digifile with 2 pockets open one side and one tube pocket for 24 page booklet printed 4/4 on matt art paper. ‰öª The LP version consists of three black heavyweight vinyl in triple gatefold sleeve printed 4 colour on 350gsm board with matt machine varnish and 3 x inner sleeves, printed 4/0 on 180gsm board with matt machine varnish. ‰öª The Deluxe edition consists of a DVD sized case bound book pack 142 x 194mm portrait Wibalin Buckram textured paper wrapped over 1700mcn rigid board, foiled in 3 colours 24 page inner booklet 3 x CD (45 tracks) + 1 x DVD (approx. 2h of footage) all with full colour on-bodies. ‰öª The Super Deluxe edition consists of an Outer wrap textured paper to hold: 256pp hardcover book + 4 panel discpack Book to include 10 essays, circa 200 photos, 8 inserts.


Disc 1

Side A 

01 Loverman (Single Version)
02 Tupelo (Single Version) [1998 Remastered Version]
03 Deanna (2010 Remastered Version)
04 From Her to Eternity (2009 Remastered Version)

Side B

01 The Weeping Song (2010 Remastered Version)
02 Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!! (Single Edit)
03 People Ain't No Good (2011 Remastered Version)

Disc 2

Side A 

01 Higgs Boson Blues
02 Straight to You (2010 Remastered Version)
03 Where the Wild Roses Grow (2011 Remastered Version) - By Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds & Kylie Minogue

Side B

01 Into My Arms (2011 Remastered Version)
02 Love Letter (2011 Remastered Version)
03 Red Right Hand (Single Version) [1998 Remastered Version]
04 The Mercy Seat (Single Version) [1998 Remastered Version]

Disc 3

Side A 

01 O Children
02 The Ship Song (Single Version) [1998 Remastered Version]
03 Stranger Than Kindness (2009 Remastered Version)

Side B

01 Jubilee Street (Video Edit Kevin Version)
02 Nature Boy (Edit)
03 We No Who U R
04 Stagger Lee (2011 Remastered Version)