Skip to content
Regular price $24.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Pantera - The Great Southern Outtakes 2LP


The album turns 20 this year and to mark the occasion Rhino will release THE GREAT SOUTHERN TRENDKILL: 20th ANNIVERSARY EDITION. This two-disc set includes the original album remastered, plus a dozen previously unreleased mixes, instrumentals, and live recordings. The set also features rare photos from the era, as well as new liner notes by esteemed rock critic and radio producer Katherine Turman that explore the stories behind the album and its legacy.
The companion disc that accompanies the original album features an unreleased version of every album track, including two versions of "Suicide Note Pt. 1" - a rough mix of the track, along with a separate version of the introduction, which spotlights Dimebag on 12-string acoustic guitar. The second disc also features a newly remixed version of the title track, rough mixes for "Drag The Waters" and "The Underground In America," as well as instrumental takes for "13 Steps To Nowhere" and "Living Through Me (Hell's Wrath)." In addition to the studio recordings, the anniversary collection features three live tracks recorded at the Dynamo Festival in Holland in 1998: "War Nerve," "Suicide Note Pt. II," and "Sandblasted Skin."

01 The Great Southern Trendkill (2016 Mix)
02 War Nerve (Live '98)
03 Drag the Waters (Early Mix)
04 10's (Early Mix)
05 13 Steps to Nowhere (Instrumental Version)
01 Suicide Note, Pt. 2 (Live '98)
02 Living Through Me (Hells' Wrath) [Instrumental Version]
03 Floods (Early Mix)
04 The Underground in America (Early Mix)
05 (Reprise) Sandblasted Skin [Live '98]

Elektra Music

Shopping Cart