Skip to content
Regular price $12.00 Sale price $21.99
On Sale

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Poison Girls - Where's The Pleasure LP


Water Wing Records

"First released in September 1982 on their own Xntrix Records label, Where's The Pleasure was described by Johnny Waller in Sounds as 'The last great punk record'. The record came out of a period of change for Poison Girls. A new house, a new bass player, a completely new set, and, with it, a determination to challenge the expectations of their audience. What resulted is an outstanding collection of songs. Vi Subversa's lyrics seamlessly make the personal political, and the political relevant to everyday life. The music bristles with inventiveness. What we hear is a band at the top of their game, exploring different styles and enjoying themselves in the process. It is Poison Girls flexing their musical muscles, rediscovering their roots, and connecting with the true spirit of punk, which is of course, unbridled, messy and adventurous creativity. Where's The Pleasure is a truly wonderful achievement by a truly unique band."

  1. Where's The Pleasure
  2. Lovers Are They Worth It
  3. I've Done It All Before
  4. Whisky Voice
  5. Ménage Abattoir
  6. Take The Toys
  7. Soft Touch
  8. Take The Toys (Reprise)
  9. Velvet Launderette
  10. Rio Disco Stink
  11. Cry No More
  12. Mandy Is Having A Baby
  13. Fear Of Freedom

Shopping Cart