Skip to content

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Rodrigo Y Gabriela - Self Titled 2LP NEW 180G

Regular price $45.99

Unit price per 

only 0 left in stock

Rodrigo Y Gabriela - Self Titled 2LP 


ATO Records

Mexico City’s Rodrigo y Gabriela originally released their self-titled breakthrough album in 2006 and are now excited to announce a 10-year anniversary deluxe edition for 2017 that will be released via ATO Records. The deluxe edition will include a 2-LP set including both a re-mastered version of the original album and a 2006 performance, live from Olympia Theatre in Dublin.
Affectionately known to fans as “the Crocodile album”, the original record has sold nearly one million copies worldwide and the global success of the album, together with endless touring, established Rod & Gab as one of the most popular acoustic instrumental artists in the world.
“We are busy at work on our new record, but looking back at this album, it’s good to be reminded of how far we’ve come in ten years,” said Rodrigo. “We had some crazy times in Ireland, and made many great friends there,” added Gabriela. “The fans are so passionate about music, this is a thank you to them and our time in Dublin.”
Rodrigo y Gabriela was produced by John Leckie (My Morning Jacket, Radiohead, The Stone Roses) and mastered by Robyn Robins, who also did the re-master. The vinyl version will be a double album on 180-heavyweight vinyl.

LP 1: Rodrigo Y Gabriela (2016 Remaster)
1. Tamacu
2. Diablo Rojo
3. Vikingman
4. Satori
5. Ixtapa
6. Stairway To Heaven
7. Orion
8. Juan Loco
9. P.P.A.
LP 2: Rodrigo Y Gabriela - Live At The Olympia Theatre 2006
1. Tamacun
2. Diem
3. Satori
4. Foc
5. Ixtapa
6. Orion
7. Medley: One / Take 5
8. Mr. Tang
9. Diablo Rojo

Close (esc)


Sign up for our mailing list and receive 10% off your first order!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now