Skip to content
Regular price $32.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Scorpions - Taken By Force LP


BMG Music

TAKEN BY FORCE was released on 4 December 1977 and was the last studio album with Uli Jon Roth and the first with the new drummer Herman Rarebell. The newcomer also introduced himself as a songwriter and contributed the lyrics to "He's A Woman - She's A Man". TAKEN BY FORCE features a number of songs that have since become classics. "Steamrock Fever" is one of them, a typical live hit that was an absolute hit with the audience for many years. Then we have "I've Got To Be Free", written by Uli Jon Roth; a high-energy and hard-rocking piece with great riffs and some guitar magic that once again demonstrates Roth's exceptional class. Ultra-heavy riffs and a catchy chorus, on the other hand, are the trademarks of the aforementioned "He's A Woman - She's A Man". The small masterpiece "The Sails Of Charon", another song by Uli Jon Roth, is a caliber on it's own. The most unusual, and often criminally underrated, track on the album, however, is "Your Light". A funky bass introduces the track and the song grooves almost like a Motown production. "Your Light" is the perfect counterpart and balance to the rather dark and oppressive "The Sails Of Charon" or "The Riot Of Your Time". The ballad "Born To Touch Your Feelings" represents the romantic side of The Scorpions, which has established them as the 'Masters of Ballads' over the years. The song is of the same class as the later monster hits "Still Loving You" or "Holiday". Although the musical differences between Uli Jon Roth and the other band members had already become apparent during the recording process, TAKEN BY FORCE has become a fascinating album that does not have the slightest weak spot. It is the exquisite culmination of the era with Uli Jon Roth and at the same time a work that should have a significant influence on the future development of heavy metal. TAKEN BY FORCE was remastered in 2015 and is now released as a 180g 1LP, pressed on white vinyl.

- Side 1 -
1 Steamrock Fever (2015 - Remaster)
2 We'll Burn the Sky
3 I've Got to Be Free
4 The Riot of Your Time
5 The Sails of Charon
- Side 2 -
1 Your Light
2 He's a Woman - She's a Man
3 Born to Touch Your Feelings
4 Suspender Love