Skip to content
Regular price $27.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Skunk Baxter - Speed Of Heat 2LP


BMG Music

At the age of 73, former Steely Dan and Doobie Brothers guitarist Jeff Skunk Baxter will release his very first solo album, Speed of Heat, on June 18.

The 12-track collection features a mix of original tunes and select covers. Among the latter are renditions of the Steely Dan classics My Old School and Do It Again, and the 1960 instrumental Apache that was popularized by The Shadows.

The album features Baxter singing lead on some tracks, as well as some guests vocalists and musicians, including his one-time Doobie Brothers band mate Michael McDonald, country star Clint Black and blues rocker Jonny Lang.

Baxter's main collaborator on Speed of Heat was veteran producer. composer and keyboardist CJ Vanston.

1 Ladies from Hell
2 My Old School
3 Juliet
4 I Can Do Without
5 Do It Again
6 Apache
7 My Place in the Sun
8 The Rose
9 Bad Move
10 Giselle
11 Insecurity
12 Speed of Heat

Shopping Cart