Skip to content
Regular price $26.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Sting - 57th & 9th LP 

New. Sealed. 

Limited vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release, the twelfth studio solo album from the veteran rock singer/songwriter and former Police frontman. 57th & 9th is Sting's first pop/rock project in over a decade. The album, produced by Martin Kierszenbaum, represents a wide range of Sting's musical and songwriting styles, from the ferocious, Road Warrior-style imagery of 'Petrol Head' to the classic folk narrative Pretty Young Soldier. The first single, 'I Can't Stop Thinking About You', shows Sting at his most propulsive and danceable. The album title is a reference to the New York intersection Sting crossed every day to get to the studio in Hell's Kitchen where much of the album was recorded.

1 I Can't Stop Thinking About You Sting 3:30
2 Fifty Thousand Sting, Dominic Miller, Lyle Workman, Josh Freese 4:17
3 Down, Down, Down 3:48
4 One Fine Day 3:14
5 The Pretty Young Soldier 3:06
6 Petrol Head 3:32
7 Heading South on the Great North Road 3:18
8 If You Can't Love Me 4:34
9 Inshallah 4:56
10 The Empty Chair 2:49


Shopping Cart