Sonny Landreth - Recorded Live In Lafayette 2LP NEW

Write a Review
Add to Cart







Sonny Landreth - Recorded Live In Lafayette 2LP 


Provogue Records

“The most underestimated musician on the planet and also one of the most advanced.” – Eric Clapton
‘Recorded Live In Lafayette’ is an outstanding display of Landreth’s talent and skills. “If you get your best friends together, you might well find the magic,” muses Sonny. Featuring two discs - one acoustic set and one electric set - the 16-song opus covers more musical ground than any single album ever could, as the singer and songwriter’s work stretches and twists across 93 minutes of full-band acoustic and electric bottleneck lightning.
Landreth’s unique spin on guitar playing has made him legendary. Combining slides, fretted notes, and finger picking techniques, Landreth creates a complex, multi-layered sound onstage. Landreth has continued to develop his musical vision, growing increasingly original and more diverse, expanding from blues, zydeco, folk, country and jazz, into increasingly genre-defying musical endeavors.

LP 1
1. Blues Attack (Live)
2. Hell At Home (Live)
3. Key To The Highway (Live)
4. Creole Angel (Live)
5. A World Away (Live)
6. The High Side (Live)
7. Bound By The Blues (Live)
8. The U.S.S. Zydecoldsmobile (Live)
LP 2
1. Back To Bayou Teche (Live)
2. True Blue (Live)
3. The Milky Way Home (Live)
4. Brave New Girl (Live)
5. Überesso (Live)
6. Soul Salvation (Live)
7. Walkin' Blues (Live)
8. The One And Only Truth (Live)

Customers Also Viewed