Soul Explosion 2LP NEW

Write a Review
Add to Cart






Soul Explosion


Craft Recordings

"The Stax Soul Explosion 2-LP reissue celebrates the 50th anniversary of the label’s defining hits collection. Includes powerful soul tracks like “Private Number” by Judy Clay & William Bell, “Who’s Making Love” by Johnnie Taylor and “I’ve Never Found A Girl (To Love Me Like You Do)” by Eddie Floyd. The set features 28 tracks, including chart-toppers and deeper cuts.


Side A
1. Johnnie Taylor “Who’s Making Love”,

2. Jimmy Hughes “Like Everything About You”,

3. Booker T. & The MG’s “Hang ‘Em High”,

4. Carla Thomas “Where Do I Go”,

5. Eddie Floyd “I’ve Never Found A Girl (To Love Me Like You Do)”,

6. Southwest F.O.B. “Smell Of Incense”,

7. Albert King “Cold Feet”

Side B
1. Booker T. & The MG’s “Soul Limbo”,

2. The Mad Lads “So Nice”,

3. Eddie Floyd “Bring It On Home To Me”,

4. William Bell & Judy Clay “Private Number”,

5. The Staple Singers “Long Walk To D.C.”,

6. Ollie & The Nightingales “I’ve Got A Sure Thing”,

7. The Bar-Kays “Copy Kat”

Side C
1. Booker T. & The MG’s “Soul Clap ‘69”,

2. The Staple Singers “Hear My Call”,

3. Johnnie Taylor “Save Your Love For Me”,

4. Jimmy Hughes “Peeped Around Yonder’s Bend”,

5. Carla Thomas “Book Of Love”,

6. The Mad Lads “These Old Memories”,

7. Southwest F.O.B. “Mercy, Mercy, Mercy”

Side D
1. The Bar-Kays “Hot Hips”,

2. Ollie & The Nightingales “Heartache Mountain”,

3. Johnnie Taylor “Twenty Years From Today”,

4. Eddie Floyd “It’s Wrong To Be Loving You”,

5. Judy Clay “It’s Me”,

6. Booker T. & The MG’s “Booker’s Theme",

7. Albert King “Left Hand Woman (Get Right With Me)"

Customers Also Viewed