The Bo-Keys - Heartaches By The Number LP NEW w/ DOWNLOAD

Write a Review
Add to Cart






The Bo-Keys - Heartaches By The Number LP


Comes with digital download. 

Electraphonic Recording

The Bo-Keys Heartaches By The Number - VINYL LP - Country meets soul on this inspired collection of jukebox singles featuring Stax and Hi Records originators, producer Scott Bomar, roots guitarist John Paul Keith, and Al Gamble of St. Paul & the Broken Bones. Heartaches By The Number is a genre-bending release that sounds like the jukebox roster at a honky-tonk bar or Mississippi juke joint. Merle Haggard's "The Longer You Wait" is reinterpreted with propulsive horns and a searing organ riff, while the band inserts grit and funk into their interpretation of the Swamp Dogg-penned "Don't Take Her (She's All I Got)," first cut as a soul single by Freddie North before country hit-makers such as Johnny Paycheck, George Strait, and George Jones added twang and swagger to the iconic dive-bar lament.

1 Heartaches By the Number
2 Set Me Free
3 I'm So Lonesome
4 The Longer You Wait
5 I Threw It All Away
6 I Learned My Lesson in Love
7 Don't Take Her (She's All I Got)
8 I Hope You Find What You're Looking for
9 Wasted Days and Wasted Nights
10 Last Date

Customers Also Viewed