WIllie Watson - Folk Singer Vol. 2 LP NEW

Write a Review
Add to Cart






WIllie Watson - Folk Singer Vol. 2 LP


Acony Records

Acony Records proudly presents Folksinger Vol. 2, the highly anticipated second solo album from folk artist Willie Watson. Produced by David Rawlings and recorded on analog tape at Woodland Sound Studios in Nashville, Tennessee, the album features eleven songs unearthed from the canon of American folk music and brought to light by Willie’s remarkable voice and wise beyond his years performances. Special guest appearances by the Fairfield Four, Gillian Welch, Morgan Jahnig and Paul Kowert round out the arrangements on this stunning sophomore collection.

01. Samson & Delilah
02. Gallows Pole
03. When My Baby Left Me
04. Dry Bones
05. Walking Boss
06. On The Road Again
07. The Cuckoo Bird
08. Always Lift Him Up And Never Knock Him Down
09. John Henry
10. Leavin' Blues
11. Take This Hammer

Customers Also Viewed