Zacherle - Zacherle's Monster Gallery LP NEW

Write a Review
Add to Cart







Zacherle - Zacherle's Monster Gallery LP


Real Gone Music

Pressed On Green & Orange "Pumpkin" Colored Vinyl
Limited To 1000 Copies

Fittingly enough, The Cool Ghoul himself, John Zacherle, passed away right around Halloween in 2016, and now we here at Real Gone Music are celebrating his one-year “deathday” by releasing his incredibly rare album Zacherle’s Monster Gallery, originally issued on the budget Elektra imprint Crestview, on green & orange “pumpkin” vinyl limited to 1000 copies! This record was originally released in 1963, and was actually a copy of the 1960 Elektra album Spook Along with Zacherley, except for one very important detail: the cover art to the Crestview release was inked by legendary Mad Magazine artist Jack Davis, who actually passed away last year as well. Which probably explains why original copies of this record are selling for about $150 if you can find them…So consider this release a twin tribute to two guys who brought a big smile to millions of kids, especially those on the East Coast that used to see Zach present all those cheesy horror movies on TV. R.I.P., Zach and Jack!

1. Coolest Little Monster
2. A Wicked Thought
3. Ghoul View Commercial
4. Sure Sign of Spring
5. Transylvania P.T.A.
6. Frank and Drac Are Back
7. Come with Me to Transylvania
8. Spider Man Lullaby
9. Ring-A-Ding Orangoutang
10. Baying at the Moon
11. Zacherle For President

Customers Also Viewed