Skip to content

Free Shipping on orders over $100

Reverend Horton Heat - Whole New Life LP NEW

Regular price $26.99

Unit price per 

only 1 left in stock

Reverend Horton Heat -  Whole New Life


Victory Records

Jim Heath and longtime confidant and slap-bass general Jimbo Wallace have polished up their twelfth release, Whole New Life, which Heath calls "the most positive material I have ever written. It focuses heavily on rock and roll but there is a human interest parallel - songs about growing up poor, vices, marriage, having children and walking the rapturous streets of America." Call it a new twist on an old sound, Whole New Life was recorded between Fun Guy Studios and Modern Electric in the band's hometown of Dallas. The 11-track rumination features new sticksman Arjuna 'RJ' Contreras. The Texas based jazz pupil came to the bands attention from a friend's reference in the summer of 2017, and brought a whole new backbeat to the legendary rockabilly administration. After clicking with Contreras, Heath hired a new pianist in 2018, Matt Jordan, to flesh out the sound with the pomp and power of Jerry Lee Lewis and Little Richard.

1 Whole New Life
2 Hog Tyin' Woman
3 Hate to See You Cry
4 Got It in My Pocket
5 Don't Let Go of Me
6 Ride Before the Fall
7 Tchoupitoulas Street
8 Sunrise Through the Power Lines
9 Wonky
10 Perfect
11 Viva Las Vegas

Close (esc)


Sign up for our mailing list and receive 10% off your first order!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now