Danny Elfman - Scrooged LP NEW COLOR VINYL

Write a Review
Add to Cart






Danny Elfman - Scrooged LP


Enjoy The Ride Records

Enjoy The Ride Records and Paramount Pictures are proud to present the Danny Elfman score to Scrooged, available for the first time on vinyl. The iconic 80s holiday dramedy is based on the classic Charles Dickens novel, A Christmas Carol and is directed by Richard Donner (The Goonies, Lethal Weapon films, Tales From The Crypt), features Bill Murray, Bobcat Goldthwait, David Johansen, Carol Kane and a host of other Hollywood veterans. The score is a real treat to revisit, as you can hear many elements that would become the iconic Elfman sound in future projects, such as Batman, Batman Returns, Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas, Edward Scissorhands and Tales From The Crypt. The score jumps all over, from cheery holiday tunes to dark and sinister sounds, perfectly capturing the story depicted in the film. This vinyl release is pressed on 140 gram colored vinyl, housed in a 350gsm jacket that features the iconic Bill Murray promo image and includes an insert, featuring credits and production shots. The album also contains bonus tracks and source cues for your listening pleasure.

  1. Main Titles/ Terrorist Attack (02:34)
  2. Eliot Gets Fired / Loud and Clear / Frank’s Run (01:22)
  3. Montage: Frank’s Award and Eliot on the Street (01:39)
  4. Lew’s Arrival (02:03)
  5. The Hand Grab (01:51)
  6. Lew’s Reprise (00:51)
  7. Claire’s Theme I / Claire’s Theme II (01:15)
  8. Set Collapse (00:20)
  9. A Horror in Chez Jay / Highball / Waiter Ablaze (01:20)
  10. Wild Cab Ride (01:33)
  11. Ta-Ra-Ra-Boom-De-Ay / Cupid’s Arrow / Change of Expression (01:33)
  12. Eliot Gives Blood / Christmas Present (01:02)
  13. Fairy (02:15)
  14. Toast to Frank (00:32)
  15. The Big Freeze (01:26)
  16. Showtime at IBC (01:08)
  17. Family Portrait / Ghost on Screen (00:49)
  18. Eliot Stalks Frank (01:08)
  19. Asylum / Luncheon / Crematorium / On Fire (03:48)
  20. Hallelujah Chorus (G.F. Handel) / The Romp (02:18)
  21. The Big Speech (01:21)
  22. Loud and Clear (alternate) (00:30)
  23. Ta-Ra-Ra-Boom-De-Ay§ (alternate) (00:43)
  24. Toast to Frank (alternate) (00:34)
  25. The Big Freeze (alternate) (01:25)
  26. The Big Freeze (alternate mix) (01:27)
  27. Asylum (no choir) (00:59)
  28. Crematorium (more percussion) (01:30)
  29. The Big Speech (alternate) (03:12)

Customers Also Viewed