Skip to content
Regular price $25.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

3rd Bass - Cactus Album LP


Def Jam Records

Vinyl LP repressing of this Rap classic. The Cactus Album was the debut album from the Hip Hop act 3rd Bass. The album was selected as one of the Source's 100 Best Rap Albums. Most of the music was produced by Sam Sever alongside members MC Serch and Pete Nice. Released at the end of the 80's, this album sums up all that was fun about Rap/Hip Hop at the time. M.C. Serch, Prime Minister Pete Nice, and D.J. Richie Rich come together to make THE CACTUS ALBUM a perfect late 80's time capsule of fun rhymes and funky beats.

1 Stymie's Theme
2 Sons of 3rd Bass
3 Russell Rush
4 Gas Face
5 Monte Hall
6 Oval Office
7 Hoods
8 Soul in the Hole
9 Triple Stage Darkness
10 M.C. Disagree
11 Wordz of Wizdom
12 Product of the Environment
13 Desert Boots
14 Cactus
15 Jim Backus
16 Flippin' Off the Wall Like Lucy Ball
17 Brooklyn-Queens
18 Steppin' to the A.M
19 Episode #3
20 Who's on Third