Skip to content
Regular price $34.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Anamanaguchi - Summer Singles 2010/ 2020 2LP


Polyvinyl Records

On August 27, 2021, Anamanaguchi will release Summer Singles 2010/2020, a 2xLP set that unites two fan-favorite collections of singles in a first-ever physical edition and confirms the band's reputation among those in-the-know as one of the most casually trailblazing and unexpectedly refined bands around.

Each eight-song set was originally recorded and released in the wake of one of Anamanaguchi's most beloved albums. In 2010, they created the cult-classic soundtrack for Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World: The Game, which was just reissued this January, and cemented their role as pioneers in the homemade, video game world of chiptune music. The 2020 singles followed the critically acclaimed [USA] LP, an album at once more introspective and expansive, which hit No. 3 on Billboard Heatseakers chart and won this praise from NPR: "The sound just fills you up in this incredibly joyous and wonderful way." Explains the band's Ary Warnaar: "The summer singles series was sort of a fun, low-pressure way to ease us out of that hyperfocus album tunnel and burn off that extra energy. It's like spending a year training for a marathon, and then you finally run the marathon, but the next day you're still in the best shape of your life. So you might as well go on a run the next day, just for yourself, however many miles you wanna do, no rules."

1 Styla
2 Kei (FT. Pochi)
3 Get Your Wish (Anamanaguchi Remix)
4 Vancouver
5 Everyday Everynight (FT. Planet 1999)
6 Pixel Candle
7 Jaime Ft. Jaime Brooks
8 Stay Home (American Football Cover)
9 Everyday Everynight [Dv-I Resync Style]
10 Airbrushed
11 Penpal (Tugboat Cover)
12 My Skateboard Will Go on
13 Rainbow in the Dark (Anamanaguchi Remix)
14 Airbrushed (Rac Remix)
15 Aurora (Meet Me in the Stars)
16 Densmore
17 Mess
18 Mess (JDDJ3J 420 Remix)

Shopping Cart