Skip to content
Regular price $25.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Astrud Gilberto - Great Women Of Song LP


Verve Records

Astrud Gilberto - After making her professional debut as the cool, breathy voice behind the historic 1964 crossover smash "The Girl from Ipanema," Brazilian singer Astrud Gilberto became a major force in popularizing the bossa nova sound. Her understated yet magnetic delivery is spotlighted on this collection, showcasing her instantly recognizable approach to songs.

- Side 1 -
1 The Girl from Ipanema
2 Once I Loved
3 Água de Beber
4 Fly Me to the Moon
5 Summer Samba (So Nice)
6 Manhã de Carnaval
7 It Might As Well Be Spring
- Side 2 -
1 Corcovado (Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars)
2 How Insensitive
3 SÓ Tinha de Ser Com Você
4 (Take Me to) Aruanda
5 O Morro (Não Tem Vez)
6 Berimbau
7 The Shadow of Your Smile

Shopping Cart