Skip to content
Regular price $34.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Atmosphere - Headshots: Se7en 3LP


Rhymesayers Entertainment

After their debut album Overcast! was released, Atmosphere was still insatiably hungry. Slug and Ant wasted no time getting back to work, and quickly returned with Headshots: Se7en, a project that went down as an early classic in their discography. Recorded between 1997-1999, Headshots: Se7en was initially released on cassette only as a contribution to Rhymesayers' infamous "Headshots" tapes, a series of cassettes featuring 4-track recordings from all the various artists in the crew at the time. Each volume of the series was produced in limited quantities so, as the crew built their reputation, the tapes grew in popularity and soon became sought-after collectibles. In the early 00's, fans were regularly buying and selling the original cassettes on eBay for upwards of $100 each. In total, seven volumes of these Headshots tapes were produced throughout the '90s, with Se7en being the first to deviate from the compilation format of the series. Rather than featuring songs from all the various crew members, Headshots: Se7en featured 21 new tracks from Atmosphere only and, at first listen, it was obvious to fans and critics the two were pulling out all the stops. Slug was experimenting further with rhyme patterns and taking on various persona, while Ant was crafting more colorful instrumentation for the backdrops. In hindsight it's easy to see how Headshots: Se7en helped lay the foundation for what was to become a long and storied career. Now, in celebration of its original release 20 years ago, we've re-pressed this legendary project on limited side a/b effect 3xLP anniversary edition vinyl!

Full Length Vinyl 1

Side A 

01 Sep Seven Game Show Theme
02 Round and Round
03 Tracksmart (feat. Mr. Gene Poole)

Side B

01 Choking On The Wishbone
02 The Jackpot / Swept Away
03 At It Again
04 The Stick Up (feat. Eyedea)

Full Length Vinyl 2

Side A 

01 Lyle Lovette
02 Higher Learning
03 To The Break Of Sean

Side B

01 Deer Wolf
02 Molly Cool
03 Dungeons and Dragons (feat. Musab)

Full Length Vinyl 3

Side A 

01 Anterlude
02 Advanced Communications
03 A Tall Seven and Seven
04 3.2 Red Dog
05 The Abusing of The Rib

Side B

01 Write Now (Multiples No. 4)
02 I Wish Those Cats At Fobia Would Give
03 Heart