Skip to content
Regular price $34.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Ben Webster - The Horn 2LP


ORG Music

‘The Horn’ is an essential release for any Ben Webster fan. This combination of studio session tracks, along with their false starts, alternate takes, and outtakes is a real treat. Featuring musicians like Clyde Hart, Charlie Drayton, and Denzil Best, Ben Webster thrives with an expert backing band. The remastered audio of the LP is truly some of the best sounding Webster audio around. The first LP includes the album as originally released. The second LP contains outtakes from those same sessions. The album was remastered for vinyl from original tapes at Infrasonic Mastering.

Disc 1
1 Teezol
2 Don’t Blame Me
3 ’Nuff Said
4 Tea For Two
5 Woke Up Clipped
6 I Surrender, Dear
7 Dirty Deal
8 The Horn

Disc 2
1 Woke Up Clipped (Take 1)
2 Teezol (Take 1)
3 ’Nuff Said (Take 1)
4 The Horn (Take 1)
5 Dirty Deal (Take 2 )
6 Woke Up Clipped (Take 2)
7 Teezol (Take 4)
8 Don’t Blame Me (Take 2)
9 Tea For Two (Take 4)