Skip to content
Regular price $21.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Big Lebowski - Soundtrack LP

New. Sealed. 

 The Coen Brothers' 1998 film noir spoof, the Big Lebowski, with Jeff Bridges' shaggy title character, "The Dude," has gained a fervent following, complete with annual conventions, where phrases like "The Dude will abide" have entered the vernacular. With the Coens' typical care and love of music they demonstrated throughout their diverse career, the Big Lebowski soundtrack has become just as much of a cult classic as the film itself. Album highlights include songs accompanying a trio of bowling scenes: Bob Dylan's New Morning track, "The Man in Me" over the title credits, the Busby Berkeley influenced psychedelia of Kenny Rogers and the First Edition's "Just Dropped in (To See What Condition My Condition is In") and the Gypsy Kings' redefining take on the Eagles' "Hotel California," as John Turturro licks his bowling ball.


Bob Dylan- the Man in Me
2 Captain Beefheart - Her Eyes Are a Blue Million Miles
3 Elvis Costello - My Mood Swings
4 Yma Sumac - Ataypura
5 Piero Piccioni - Traffic Boom
6 Nina Simone - I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good
7 Moondog with Orchestra - Stamping Ground
8 Kenny Rogers and the First Edition - Just Dropped in (To See What Condition My Condition Was in)
9 Meredith Monk - Walking Song
10 Gluck Das Mir Verblieb (From Die Tote Standt)
11 Henry Mancini - Lujon
12 Gypsy Kings - Hotel California
13 Carter Burwell - Technopop
14 Townes Van Zandt - Dead Flowers

Mercury Records