Skip to content
Regular price $21.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Out of stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Bob Dylan - 1962: The Witmark Demos LP


Wax Love Records

In the spring of 1962, folk music manager Albert Grossman began to take an active interest in Bob Dylan. He proposed that Dylan sign with the prestigious publisher M. Witmark & Sons. Dylan signed a contract with Witmark on July 12 and immediately recorded a demo of what would become his breakthrough song, "Blowin' in the Wind". Four months passed before Dylan returned to record another song, "Ye Playboys and Playgirls", but the next month, in December, he showed up with many new compositions, including three that would become classics of his, "A Hard Rain's a-Gonna Fall", "Ballad of Hollis Brown", and "Tomorrow Is a Long Time". All of Dylan's 1962 demos for Witmark are reproduced here on Wax Love.

Track Listing:
A1. Man On The Street (Fragment)
A2. Hard Times In New York Town
A3. Poor Boy Blues
A4. Ballad For A Friend
A5. Rambling, Gambling Willie
A6. Talking Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues
A7. Standing On The Highway
A8. Man On The Street
A9. Blowin' In The Wind
A8. Long Ago, Far Away
B1. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
B2. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
B3. The Death Of Emmett Till
B4. Let Me Die In My Footsteps
B5. Ballad Of Hollis Brown
B6. Quit Your Low Down Ways
B6. Baby, I'm In The Mood For You