Skip to content
Regular price $19.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Bob Dylan - Pat Garrett & Billy The Kid LP


Sony Legacy Records

Pat Garrett & Billy The Kid is Bob Dylan's mostly instrumental soundtrack to the surreal 1973 Western from director Sam Peckinpah. Of the few vocal tracks on the album, the stunning now-classic 'Knocking On Heaven's Door' made it's debut on this release. Roger McGuinn, Booker T. Jones and guitarist Bruce Langhorne appear on this album. "Knockin' on Heaven's Door" is the avowed classic here, but the rest of the songs and instrumentals are a thing of beauty, too, an elemental blend of country, folk and rock.

- Side 1 -
1 Main Title Theme (Billy)
2 Cantina Theme (Workin' for the Law)
3 Billy 1
4 Bunkhouse Theme
5 River Theme
- Side 2 -
1 Turkey Chase
2 Knockin' on Heaven's Door
3 Final Theme
4 Billy 4
5 Billy 7