Skip to content

Free shipping for orders over $100

Bryan Adams - Get Up LP NEW 2015 release Jeff Lynne ELO

Regular price $21.99

Unit price per 

only 0 left in stock

Bryan Adams - Get Up LP


Bryan Adams‘ long-awaited upcoming 13th album, produced by Jeff Lynne of Electric Light Orchestra fame, will be titled Get Up. Due on Oct. 16 via UMe, the project was co-written with Adams’ long-time collaborator Jim Vallance and includes nine new songs – along with four acoustic bonus versions.

A complete track listing is below, along with confirmed tour dates in support of Get Up. Videos will be produced for both “You Belong To Me,” which is available instantly with pre-orders, and for “Brand New Day.” Actress Helena Bonham Carter will be featured in the latter.

“It came together quite organically, song by song, working with Jeff producing over the past couple of years whenever he had time,” Adams says in pre-release materials. “It was a great partnership as it gave me plenty of time to write the songs, most of which are a collaboration with Jim Vallance. We all worked primarily over the internet from Canada, Europe and L.A., sending demos and parts of songs until we got it right.”

Lynne, who has produced Paul McCartneyTom PettyJoe Walsh and others, said he’s “always been a big fan of Bryan so getting to work with him was a great pleasure. Bryan would send me a demo across the internet, then I would play most of the instruments to make a finished backing track and send it back to him in England. There he would put the lead vocal on to the song and send it back to me in California – 5,400 miles apart! And it’s turned out to be a rockin’ album.”

Universal Music

Close (esc)


Sign up for our mailing list and receive 10% off your first order!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now