Skip to content
Regular price $35.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Low stock

Please note:

ALL NEW: While we do our best to ensure that our images are up to date, if you are looking for a specific cover or specific color vinyl, please send us an email to verify before purchasing.

All USED: Pictures of the actual item are featured. What you see if what you get on those.

Cassandra Wilson - Blue Light 'Til Dawn


Blue Note

Cassandra Wilson’s 1993 Blue Note debut, Blue Light ‘Til Dawn, wove a tapestry of jazz, blues, folk, and R&B into a singular sound that opened new avenues of expression for vocal jazz. Produced by Craig Street, the album’s inventive instrumentation, plus Wilson’s riveting vocals, transformed songs by Robert Johnson, Joni Mitchell, Van Morrison, and more. Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Optimal.


LP 1

1. You Don't Know What Love Is,

2. Come On In My Kitchen,

3. Tell Me You'll Wait For Me,

4. Children Of The Night,

5. Hellhound On My Trail,

6. Black Crow

LP 2

1. Sankofa,

2. Estrellas,

3. Redbone,

4. Tupelo Honey,

5. Blue Light 'Til Dawn,

6. I Can't Stand The Rain